Award Winners

Congrats to five U.S. Department of Education employees who were among the winners of Presidential Rank Awards this year. They are: Joseph C. Conaty, director of Academic Improvement and Teacher Quality Programs in the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education; Carol A. Cichowski, director of the Division of Special Education, Rehabilitation, Research and Postsecondary Analysis in the department’s Budget Service; Helen Lew*, former assistant inspector general for audit, Office of the Inspector General; Thomas P. Skelly, director of the department’s Budget Service; and Winona H. Varnon, director of Security Services.

*She has now left the agency and works for Metro in Washington.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.